Community Forum

The Community Forum is an advisory body.  It gives feedback to the Board of Directors about planning and operations and advises on emerging issues in the community, priorities and successes. 

We are recruiting new Community Forum members

Do you have an interest in community safety? The Community Forum is made up of a broad representation of the community and institutions which contribute to safety. Please review the information about our selection process.

To apply, please submit a one-page letter of application outlining your qualifications, specific skills, interests and background.  You may apply to both the Community Forum and the Board of Directors, though we ask that you please indicate which stream you’re interested in.  Applications may be submitted by electronic mail or regular mail. 

Deadline: Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Please send your application to:
Francine Demers, Crime Prevention Ottawa
110 Laurier Avenue West, Ottawa, ON K1P 1J1
Fax: 613-580-2593 


Current Members:

Victor Amisi Suluba
Brian Bicknell
Charles Black
Tania Breton 
Pamela Connolly                       
Roberta Della-Picca
Anita Grace                                 
Adam Guay
Jonathan Hall
Alistair Hensler
Scott Hodge
Laura Ann Holthus                     
Urge Ibrahim
Mark Jowett
Laura Kelly
Lisa Kelly
Jackie King
Bruce Kyereh-Addo
Benjamin Leikin                         
Nicole Li
Craig Mackie
Donna Mah
Marie-Alexandra Major
Marc Messier
Linda Millar                             
Danette Nearing-Guibord
Cheryl Parrott                              
Laura Pedneault Roussel
Robert Publicover      
Lisa Roots                                   
Meaghan Shanagan
Carol Silcoff
Kyle Skinner
Todd Sloan
Stephanie Strudwick
Asfia Sultan
Dale Visneskie                            
Bill Watson
Emma Wilkin
Patrick Wiseman
Matthew Wu
Suzanne Yelle