Crime Prevention Ottawa is pleased to announce the winners of the 12th annual Crime Prevention Ottawa Awards. The awards honour the people, programs and groups that are making our city a safer place for everyone.

The winners were celebrated at a special online ceremony on Monday, November 2, 2020. Thanks to all those of you who joined us!

The award winners are:

  • Outstanding Agency Award – Ottawa Victim Services
  • Community Program Award – Next Chapter Program, youturn
  • Police Professional Award – Sebastien Lemay, Ottawa Police Service
  • Innovation Award – ABLE2 Fetal Alcohol Resource Program
  • Leadership Award – Amber Montgomery
  • Youth Leadership Award – Ethno-cultural Youth Advisory Committee, Youth Services Bureau

Did you miss the event? Watch the entire ceremony on YouTube. You can also follow along on Facebook and Twitter to hear our winners’ stories over the next six weeks.